Wednesday, September 2, 2009

Posada can't count

Not once, but twice tonight did Jorge Posada lose the count while standing at home plate. In the 2nd inning, Posada looked at ball 4, but remained standing in the batter's box until the home plate umpire told him he had just earned a free pass. In the 5th inning, he looked at strike 2 and started walking back to the dugout, thinking he had just struck out.

2 comments:

Heretic,  September 2, 2009 at 9:49 AM  

Jorgie Porgie... one too many fastballs to the head me thinks :Þ

Anonymous,  September 2, 2009 at 4:33 PM  

who cares, he still hit 2 homeruns in the game. (with 1 of them in the at-bat when he thought he struck out). I'll take that any time

Sawxheads

  © Blogger templates The Professional Template by Ourblogtemplates.com 2008

Back to TOP